Flute Concerto in B flat major (IV-2)

Manuel Pla (bio)
Josep Dolcet (1961 - )

Price: 20.70

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

The concerto for flute and strings by Manuel Pla ia a typical concerto in the galant style between the old baroque structures and the new air of the Classical era.

The main theme lacks the aggressiveness and the rythmic quadrature of the Italian concertos of the first half of the century, while it shows more melodic flexibility which, together with the grace of its twists and ornaments, identifies it wholly with the music of the rococo period.

In the development of the musical flowing, the contrapuntistic handling is left to noe side in order to put all the emphasis on melodic inentiveness and above all on virtuoso figurations in the soloist’s part.

Even so, the demands made in this last respect are not at all as high as in the rest of the Pla brothers concertante music, , nor boldness of melodic invention which remains at quite a conventional level.

Instruments:Basso Continuo, Flute
Ensembles:Chamber Orchestra
Genres:Classical Music
Formats:Conductor Score
Composer:Manuel Pla (bio)
Josep Dolcet (1961 - )
Instrumentation:fl - archi [] - bc
Editorial preface:Josep Dolcet
Duration:16 min
Flute Concerto in B flat major (IV-2)
Manuel Pla,
Josep Dolcet

Price: 20.70 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 48.16 €
Add to cart
Flute Concerto in B flat major (IV-2) by Manuel Pla, and others 20.70 €
Availability: In stock
6 Sonates for flauta, violin and basso continuo by Joan Pla, and others 27.46 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods