Tres Sonetos de Michelangelo

Gabriel Erkoreka ( 1969 )
DT00786 solo contT 2222 - 2220-2cornetti - perc-archi
22 Minutes
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.

The composition of Three Sonnets of Michelangelo is fruit of a commission from the Orquesta Sinfónica de Bilbao (BOS) and the Fundación Autor - Convenio AEOS. The work was premiered at the Palacio Euskalduna in Bilbao on 12 November 2009 by the countertenor Carlos Mena and the BOS under the baton of Günter Neuhold. The Sonnets by Michelangelo Buonarroti are good examples of an art form tense and brimming over with creative energy subjected to a fierce confrontation of opposites. This confrontation was particularly taken into account when developing the structure and the discourse of Three Sonnets of Michelangelo. The work consists of five sections played without interruption, with the sections corresponding to the three selected sonnets linked by two short orchestral interludes.

1. Tres Sonetos de Michelangelo