Add to Cart
Musicological reviser
Águeda Pedrero
DT00699 organ
Águeda Pedrero
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
The study of organ music of the eighteenth century in Spain still representes serious difficulties for the poor conservation of sources from the first half of this century. The purpose of this publication is to do available the organ work of the Valentian composer and organist Vicente Rodriguez (1690-1760). Vincent Rodriguez was the successor of Cabanilles at the Cathedral from Valencia. The recent discovery of the manuscript M1012 offered the surprise of include organ works by Vincent Rodriguez, a fact which led to the projection of a publication to gather all his organ work. With the exception of one of the works contained in this source, the rest were unpublished and highlighted the following compositions by Vincent Rodriguez: a fantasy, seven tocates and a "partido", which form a substantial and significant body of music to be studied and compared with other works of the composer. It has seen fit to include in this edition, some of the works mentioned anonymous manuscript