SinfoniettaConcertant in D minor

Robert de la Riba ( 1912 - 1999 )
Add to Cart
Musicological reviser
Josep Ma. Gregori
DT00790 solo - archi
Josep Ma. Gregori
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
The Sinfonietta concertant in D minor is one of the most complex works composed by Robert de la Riba for orchestra, in this case, for soloists and orchestra. The work is written in the purest late Baroque concerto grosso style. Robert de la Riba presents us with a very elaborate work divided into four movements: the first, buoyant; the second, contemplative; the third, a minuet with its corresponding trio, and the fourth, consisting of a fugue.