Carles Baguer´s Orquestral Music Vol. III (simphonies Num: 13th, 14th and 15th)

Carles Baguer ( 1768 - 1808 )
Add to Cart
Musicological reviser
Josep Maria Vilar
DT00160 0200-2000 - archi
15 Minutes
On sale
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
Work of the "Eighteeth Cadaqués Orchestra International Conducting Competition’s Repertoire".
The three symphonies in this volume follow structural procedures commonly found in Baguer’s works: a fast movement in sonata form, a slow movement (andante or adagio) usually in binary form or a theme and variations in the same key or a closely related one, a minuet and trio, and a closing movement in either sonata form or a rondo. The choice of key in Baguer’s music has a thematic or structural influence, so it is not surprising that similarities of all kinds abound in these three E flat major Symphonies.

Sample 1

Sample 2

Sample 3

Sample 4