Mediterranean Symphony
DT00111 2[1.2/pic] 2[1/ci.2] 3[1.2.clb] 2 - 4231 - timp+1 - arp - cel - archi
24 Minutes
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
A prizewinner from the Barcelona Conservatory in 1948, this work by a young Montsalvatge has been published with the composer’s permission, granted before his death. Though composed within a markedly post-romantic aesthetic, as opposed to the characteristic style of later Montsalvatge, it demonstrates confidence and solidity, as well as a rich command of the orchestral palette.

1 Andante sostenuto

2 Adagio espressivo

3 Allegretto espressivo

4 Andante vigoroso