7 Fables of La Fontaine (orchestral version)

Xavier Benguerel ( 1931 - 2017 )
DT00073 nar - 2222 - 2210 - perc - archi
2tom.4sus cym.bong.vib.xyl.flex.gong.marac.ratch.guiro.tam.claves.woodblk.sd.frog.2tri.templeblks.whip
Xavier Benguerel
28 Minutes
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
These seven pieces are based on seven of the best known fables by Jean de La Fontaine, the great seventeenth century French poet, in translations by the writer Xavier Benguerel Llobet, father of the composer. In this work, the narration alternates with musical illustrations played by a group of ten musicians. The texts of the fables are presented here in Spanish, Catalan, French, and English. A chamber version, prepared by the composer, is also available on hire.