Prelude, Recitative and Fugue

Josep Cercós (1925 - 1989) (bio)

Price: 12.48

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

Of the piano works from what we might call his early period, his Preludi, recitatiu i fuga (Prelude, Recitative and Fugue) is clearly influenced by his study with Cristòfor Taltabull (1888-1964), one of the major figures in Catalan music in the second half of the XXth century due in part to his importance as a teacher. This work assumes prior acquaintance with certain historical precedences, especially with two piano works by César Franck, which like Cercós’s piece, are both in three sections. Franck’s Prelude, Coral and Fugue (1884) and his Prelude, Aria and Finale (1887) are works which Cercós performed regularly and appeared on concerts given by the group Cercle Manuel de Fall (1947-ca.1957) which first met at the Institute Français in Barcelona and of which Cercós was a founding member.

Instruments:Piano Solo
Ensembles:Solo Instrument
Genres:Classical Music
Formats:Conductor Score
Period:20th Century Music
Composer:Josep Cercós (1925 - 1989) (bio)
Instrumentation:pf solo
Prologue:Miquel Alsina
Duration:14 min
Prelude, Recitative and Fugue
Josep Cercós
Price: 12.48 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 24.90 €
Add to cart
Prelude, Recitative and Fugue by Josep Cercós 12.48 €
Availability: In stock
Soneto a Manuel de Falla by Xavier Montsalvatge 12.42 €
Availability: 35 days

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods