Spanish Suite op. 47

Isaac Albéniz (1860 - 1909) (bio)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Price: 18.72

Availability: 15 days

Add to basket

The Suite Española consists of works composed by Albéniz around 1886. In 1887 part of these pieces appeared including only the first three titles and Cuba. It is not until 1912, from the hand of the publisher Hofmeister, that are brought together as we know it today. Each piece has a distinctive title related to a particular Spanish region. The form of conforming suite is based on the dances, in brackets, that represent each region.

Instruments:Piano Solo
Ensembles:Solo Instrument
Genres:Classical Music
Period:Post Romantic Music
Composer:Isaac Albéniz (1860 - 1909) (bio)
Content:Suite Espagnole opus 47

1. Granada (Serenata)
2. Cataluña (Curranda)
3. Sevilla (Sevillana)
4. Cádiz (Saeta)
5. Asturias (Leyenda)
6. Aragón (Fantasia)
7. Castilla (Seguidillas)
8. Cuba (Capricho)
Spanish Suite op. 47
Isaac Albéniz
Price: 18.72 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 29.12 €
Add to cart
Spanish Suite op. 47 by Isaac Albéniz 18.72 €
Availability: 15 days
Hymn to the Infant Jesús by Isaac Albéniz, and others 10.40 €
Availability: 15 days

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods