Quintet amb piano en Sol menor

Enrique Granados (1867 - 1916) (bio)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Price: 27.04

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

> Download the digital version

Granados had begun the Quinteto in Barcelona, circa 1894, before he left for Madrid. There are two manuscripts of the first version of the work.

The incomplete first version of the Quinteto is substantially different from the definitive second version. In this edition we have published revised scores of both versions because of their artistic value as well as the great musical and musicological interest of the two versions. The publication of both versions offers those interested the possibility of comparing the two versions in order to follow the development of the composer’s inspiration in this work. (...)

The most important differences between the two versions are primarily found in the first movement, Allegro. In comparison with the Madrid Version, the Allegro of the Barcelona Version tends to be more extravagant in its musical expression and also more diffuse in its form than the first movement of the Madrid Version.(...)

No autograph nor holographic manuscript of the Madrid Version is known. It is believed that during the preparation of the copyist manuscripts on which the edition published by Unión Musical Española were based, the original manuscript was lost. (...)

This edition of the scores of both the Barcelona Version and the Madrid Version of the Quinteto en sol menor is based on the various manuscripts and published editions (...)
First world critical edition which includes the two versions of the Piano quintet by Granados.
EL PREU NO INCLOU LES 8 PARTICEL·LES, que valen 25€ en edició impresa (TM777) i 15€ en versió digital (TM777)

Ensembles:Piano Quintet
Genres:Classical Music
Period:Post Romantic Music, 20th Century Music
Composer:Enrique Granados (1867 - 1916) (bio)
Prologue:Douglas Riva
Editorial preface:Douglas Riva
Duration:14 min
Content:Versió de Madrid
Allegretto quasi andantino
Largo - Molto presto

Versió de Barcelona
Allegretto quasi andantino
Quintet amb piano en Sol menor
Enrique Granados
Price: 27.04 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 49.92 €
Add to cart
Quintet amb piano en Sol menor by Enrique Granados 27.04 €
Availability: In stock
Trio in C major by Enrique Granados 22.88 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods