DT00041 v solo - vc solo - archi
Jordi Cervelló
18 Minutes
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
This piece, commissioned by the government of Andorra, was written in 1998 and premiered by Gerard and Lluís Claret in a tribute concert to Narciso Yepes. In the first movement the composer evokes the figure of the great guitarist with a mood of lyricism steeped in nostalgia; the second is a divertimento with a virtuosic slant and great rhythmic variety, written in a concerto grosso-like manner.

1. Adagio

2. Divertimento