News and Updates

All news about our composers

Benet Casablancas finalist for the Prince Pierre of Monaco Prize.

The Musical Council of the Prince Pierre of Monaco Foundation, presided by Mme. Henri Dutilleux and Betsy Colas, with Julian Anderson, Narcís Bonet, Charles Chaynes, Ahmed Essyad, Ivan Fedele, Cristóbal Halffter, Arvo Pärt, Aribert Reimann and Gilles Tremblay, has chosen the 14 works which will be competing for the 2007 composition prize. The list includes The Dark Backward of Time, by Benet Casablancas, published by Tritó Edicions. The winner of the competition will be announced this 9 October.