News and Updates

All news about our composers

Tres villancets

In line with our continuing commitment to early music, Tritó announces the release of the eighth volume of the collection Compositors Valencians, dedicated to the composer Josep Pradas (1689-1757), who played a major role in the history of the cathedral Metropolitana in Valencia.

This volume, published with the Institut Valencià de la Música, includes three villancicos (La tierra llora afligida, Cantad serafines, Trono sagrado de luces), just a small sample of Pradas’s extensive work. The musicologist Marian Rosa Montagut edited the works and wrote the introductory study.

Download a sample...

Tres villancets (La Tierra llora afligida)