Simfonia núm. 3 "Sincrotró Alba"

Joan Guinjoan
Simfonia núm. 3
  • Ensembles: Full Orchestra
  • Genres: Classical Music
  • Instrumentation: 3]1.2.3/pic]3[1.2.3/ci]3[1.2.3/clb]3[1.2.3/cfgt] - 4431 - Timp+4 - arp - pf. archi
  • Duration: 30 Minutes
  • Reference: TR00799


Simfonia núm. 3 "Sincrotró Alba"

1. Moderato

2. Calmo

3. Agitato


Joan Guinjoan

Riudoms ( 1931 - 2019 )

Guinjoan’s musical training was undertaken in Barcelona and Paris, where he won many important prizes. In 1964, after following a busy career as a pianist, he established contact with the French musical avant-garde and decided to devote himself solely to composition. Guinjoan has received commissions from many soloists, chamber music groups, and orchestras. Together with Juli Panyella, Guinjoan founded the ensemble Diabolus in Musica. He has conducted various ensembles and symphony orchestras both in Spain and abroad. Notable amongst his conducting achievements was the Spanish premiere of Stravinsky’s Histoire du soldat. Between 1968 and 1975 Guinjoan was music critic for the newspaper Diari de Barcelona. Guinjoan’s music is celebrated in an extensive list of recordings, some conducted by himself.


Latest concerts

Simfonia núm. 3 "Sincrotró Alba"


More videos on our channel


Simfonia núm. 3 "Sincrotró Alba"

"El autor llega a su paroxismo compositivo, sin perder el sentido de la forma y de la exposición coherente"

Arturo Reverter, SCHERZO

Latest news

Simfonia núm. 3 "Sincrotró Alba"
Sincrotró-Alba: The premiere of the third symphony by Joan Guinjoan

Sincrotró-Alba: The premiere of the third symphony by Joan Guinjoan

On Friday 7 May, the expected premiere of Sincrotró-Alba, the third symphony by Joan Guinjoan, will take place. The work, organised into three movements, is fruit of a commission from the Synchrotron Consortium, whose particle accelerator in ...
Read more