Variacions, rondós i minuets

Pau Marsal ( 1761 - 1834 )
Musicological reviser
Lluís Rodríguez Salvà
DT00827 pf
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
On listening to the scant but extremely interesting legacy left us by Pau Marsal, nobody can fail to appreciate his exceptional musical talent, and although the minuets are pieces of lesser importance the works presented on continuation are sufficient proof of it. The present edition is based on the manuscripts M921/3 and M921/7, which are stored in the Biblioteca de Catalunya under the titles Quaderno de Sonatas de D. Pablo Marsal and Quadernos de Minuettos de Don Pablo Marsal y de P. F. Benito Brell, respectively. Curiously enough, out of the tenpieces that make up the Quaderno de Sonatas, seven of them are the same 7 Sonatas already published and which have been discussed in that publication. The other three the fourth, the sixth and the ninth are in reality the Andante with variations and the two rondos included here, which incomprehensibly figure as sonatas.