Add to Cart
Musicological reviser
Josep Dolcet - Emilio Moreno
DT00765 vn. solo - - - archi
Josep Dolcet - Emilio Moreno
22 Minutes
On sale
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.

The edition of the orchestral score of the violin concerto by Ferran Sor appears after the recent publication of the violin and piano reduction (TR 638) . That is the only known to concert composed by Sor for solo violin. The edition has been revised by the violinist Emilio Moreno and includes a historical survey and analysis of the work by Josep Dolcet. The work consists of a classical piece that could be dated in the early years of the author. It is possible that it was composed during the concerts gaven in Barcelona in 798 by the famous Italian violinist Luigia Gerbini. The activity of this performer could explain us the reasons for the manuscript was found in an Austrian library that has provided to the TRITO a digitized copy. The poor condition of the manuscripts made their trasncripción a difficult task.