Add to Cart
DT00720 2222 - 2230 - Timp. - archi
Cèsar Calmell
25 Minutes
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
The Suite in E, in four movements, is the first orchestral work by Eduard Toldrà. It was premiered on 27 June 1919 at the Palau de la Música Catalana in a concert organised by the Associació d’Amics de la Música (Association of Friends of Music). The work was dedicated to this association’s founder and director, Francis Hill, who was also responsible for conducting it in front of the orchestra of the entity.

1. Allegro vivace e giocoso

2. Allegretto non troppo mosso

3. Andante poco mosso

4. Allegro con brio