Add to Cart
DT00155 archi
30 Minutes
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
Work of the " Seventh Cadaqués Orchestra International Conducting Competition’s Repertoire
Brahms wrote the Quintet op. 111 based on sketches he had done for a fifth symphony that he never finished. Entremont revives its symphonic character in his version for string orchestra presented here. In doing so, he has been advised by James Rapport, first double bass with the Vienna Chamber Orchestra.

2. Adagio

3. Un poco allegretto

4. Vivace ma non troppo presto