Symphony nº 2, "Ciutat de Tarragona"

Joan Guinjoan ( 1931 - 2019 )
Symphony nº 2,
Add to Cart
DT00058 2[1.2/pic] 2[1.2/ci] 2 2 - 2200 - 1perc - archi cym.4cowbell.tri.gong.tam
Agustí Charles Soler
25 Minutes
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.

The present symphony, written between 1996 and 1998, was commissioned by the Municipality of Tarragona to commemorate the composer’s 65th birthday. This monumental work uses classical formal traits although it has only two movements. According to the composer, the subtitle refers, from a conceptual standpoint, to certain events in the Tarragona city’s history.

1.Lento - Agiato

2. Vivo - Maestoso