Carles Baguer’s Orchestral Music, vol.II (Symphonies nos. 5, 6 & 12)

Carles Baguer ( 1768 - 1808 )
Add to Cart
Musicological reviser
Josep Maria Vilar
DT00018 0200-2000 - archi
15 Minutes
On sale
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.
Besides church and keyboard works, Baguer wrote 19 symphonies in Viennese style that were frequently performed in Catalonia towards the end of the 18th c. This is the second volume of orchestral music by the composer. Includes three simphonies in pure classic style. All of them are orchestrated in the style of those times: string orchestra, two oboes and two horns.
-Symphony 5
-Symphony 6
-Symphony 12

Sample 1

Sample 2

Sample 3

Sample 4