Bis, encore, zugabe, propina

Tomás Marco ( 1942 )
Add to Cart
DT00004 2222 - 2200 - 1perc - archi
Tomás Marco
13 Minutes
This item is a PDF-download. By submitting your order you consent to these conditions: The purchase of this item entitles you to download and to save this file and to print one copy for private use. You do not have the right to hand it on to any third party or to make it available via the internet. The purchase of the PDF-file does not contain the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to withdraw from the purchase of the PDF-download after you have downloaded the PDF-file.

Bis, encore, zugabe, propina is the title of the orchestral score by Tomás Marco that Tritó is offering at a 50% discount this month. The piece, some fifteen minutes long, was written as a commission from the Festival Castell de Peralada and premiered by the Cadaqués Orchestra conducted by Philip Entremont in August 1993. The composer has described this work as four short contrasting movements, like concert encores, which altogether comprise a kind of small symphony.

1. Allegro molto iusto

2. Libero e rubato, con forza spresiva

3. Deciso

4. Allegro leggiero