Performance materials

Hypermusic prologue

Hèctor Parra (1976 - )

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Text/Libretto:Lisa Randall
Instrumentation:S Bar solo 1/pic010 - 1000 - Perc - archi - live electronics
Percussion:ballpoint bong.2 conga.vib.sus cym.tom.toy hn.low piano string.tam.spring coils.slide fl.spiral cym.templeblks.glocks.metal guiro.thunder.chains.broken crystal.vibrant glass.woodblk.rain tree.2 anvil.2 ratchet (sm,lg).2 timp w/sus
Duration:65 min

Hypermusic Prologue is fruit of a unique partnership between science, music and the plastic arts. In the company of Lisa Randall, the plastic artist Matthew Ritchie and the stage director Paul Desveaux, we explore the historical form of opera to create a new type of dramatic expression suited to the 21st century.

Lisa Randall’s libretto introduces a composer-scientist torn between the love she feels for her partner and her passion for knowledge, guided by her conviction that there is a much larger world waiting to be explored.

Order material
> Do you want to buy the main score?

> More about Hèctor Parra

Customer reviews

Expert reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.

Related news


Hypermusic Prologue at the Gran Teatro del Liceu

Hypermusic Prologue is, for the moment, Hèctor Parra’s most ambitious project, one of the great achievements of [...]


Hèctor Parra in the newspaper El País

The journalist Javier Pérez Senz has interviewed Hèctor Parra in the Babelia section of El País (6 June). The [...]


Premiere of Hypermusic Prologue, by Hèctor Parra

Sunday 14 June saw the premiere of "Hypermusic Prologue, a projective opera in seven planes" at the Centre Pompidou [...]


2. Plane II - A wonderful place!
3. Plane III - This step - a new dimension
4. Plane IV - The pathway opens
5. Plane IV - Why disrupt this harmony?!
6. Plane IV - You are gone
7. Plane IV - The soft cozy edge
8. Plane IV - I will describe this strange landscape
9. Plane IV - The language of the 5th dimension
10. Plane IV - Microscopico, flamboyant
11. Plane V - This pull, this tug
12. Plane V - Electronic interlude
13. Plane V - Scuro/As I travel away
14. Plane VI - How to open up your world?
15. Plane VII - Discordant phenomena


Composer: Hèctor Parra
Title: Hypermusic prologue
First Name*:
Rental way*:
No. of performances*:
*Required fields
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods