Performance materials

String quartet num. 3

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Instrumentation:archi 4t
Duration:14 min

The origins of this work date back to 2006, in response to a request made by the Arditti Quartet.

The quartet, written in one sole movement, consists of three main sections that develop without interruption, followed by an epilogue.

These are aspects the composer had developed previously in the symphonic field and that here he has sought to rethink and deploy in the form of the quartet, basing his work on its specificities.

The breadth and depth attained by certain harmonic processes, which find their maximum expression in the climax of the work, determine and concur with the formal proportions and expansive spirit of the discourse.

The work, commissioned by the Fundació Caixa Catalunya, was premiered on 31 July 2009 at the 29th Torroella de Montgrí International Festival of Music by the Arditti Quartet, whom the work is dedicated to along with Lourdes Antràs and Virginia Casablancas.

Order material
> Do you want to buy the main score?

Customer reviews

Expert reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.
Title: String quartet num. 3
First Name*:
Rental way*:
No. of performances*:
*Required fields
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods