Performance materials

Simfonia de rèquiem

Xavier Montsalvatge (1912 - 2002)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Instrumentation:S - 3[1.2.pic] 3[] 3[1.2.clb] 2 - 4330 - timp+3 - pf - archi
Percussion:vib.crot(C.D.E] cym
Duration:30 min

Composed with the idea of applying sonorous resources with absolute freedom to a spiritualised feeling, the work dispenses with liturgical orthodoxy to bring out the most profound and vital message, between poignant and celestial, resorting to the orchestra and solo only at the end, using the epilogical lyric intoned by a soprano: Requiem aeternam dona eis Domine.... Amen.

Order material
> Do you want to buy the main score?

> More about Xavier Montsalvatge

Customer reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.


1. Introitus
2. Kyrie
3. Dies Irae
4. Agnus Dei
5. Lux Aeterna
6. Libera me
Composer: Xavier Montsalvatge
Title: Simfonia de rèquiem
First Name*:
Rental way*:
No. of performances*:
*Required fields
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods