Performance materials

7 Fables of La Fontaine (orchestral version)

Xavier Benguerel (1931 - )

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Text/Libretto:La Fontaine
Instrumentation:nar - 2222 - 2210 - perc - archi
Duration:28 min

These seven pieces are based on seven of the best known fables by Jean de La Fontaine, the great seventeenth century French poet, in translations by the writer Xavier Benguerel Llobet, father of the composer. In this work, the narration alternates with musical illustrations played by a group of ten musicians. The texts of the fables are presented here in Spanish, Catalan, French, and English. A chamber version, prepared by the composer, is also available on hire.

Order material
> Do you want to buy the main score?

> More about Xavier Benguerel

Customer reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.


Composer: Xavier Benguerel
Title: 7 Fables of La Fontaine (orchestral version)
First Name*:
Rental way*:
No. of performances*:
*Required fields
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods