Tres Sonetos de Michelangelo

Gabriel Erkoreka (1969 - ) (bio)

Price: 40.00

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

> Download the digital version

> Want to rent this work material?

The composition of Three Sonnets of Michelangelo is fruit of a commission from the Orquesta Sinfónica de Bilbao (BOS) and the Fundación Autor - Convenio AEOS.

The work was premiered at the Palacio Euskalduna in Bilbao on 12 November 2009 by the countertenor Carlos Mena and the BOS under the baton of Günter Neuhold.

The Sonnets by Michelangelo Buonarroti are good examples of an art form tense and brimming over with creative energy subjected to a fierce confrontation of opposites.

This confrontation was particularly taken into account when developing the structure and the discourse of Three Sonnets of Michelangelo.

The work consists of five sections played without interruption, with the sections corresponding to the three selected sonnets linked by two short orchestral interludes.

Instruments:Voice Solo
Ensembles:Chamber Orchestra
Genres:Classical Music
Period:20th Century Music, 21th Century Music
Composer:Gabriel Erkoreka (1969 - ) (bio)
Instrumentation:solo contT 2222 - 2220-2cornetti - perc-archi
Duration:22 min
Tres Sonetos de Michelangelo
Gabriel Erkoreka
Price: 40.00 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 80.00 €
Add to cart
Tres Sonetos de Michelangelo by Gabriel Erkoreka 40.00 €
Availability: In stock
Ekaitza. Concerto for cello & orchestra by Gabriel Erkoreka 40.00 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods