Suite I, by Josep Dolcet and Charles Desmazures
Suite I
Josep Dolcet,
Charles Desmazures
Simulated cover

Suite I

Josep Dolcet (1961 - )
Charles Desmazures (1669 - 1736) (bio)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Price: 10.40

Availability: 15 days

Add to basket

> Download the digital version

Charles Desmazures may have been a pupil of Lebègue between about 1685 and 1690. He was organist of Marseilles Cathedral when he published a collection of Pièces de simphonies à quatre parties pour les violons, fluttes et hautbois rangées en suites sur tous les tons (1702); these were composed on the occasion of a visit to Marseille by Marie-Louise of Savoy, Queen of Spain, and are dedicated to her. Each of the seven suites opens with an overture followed by dances and character-pieces. He also published a Messe des morts, now lost.
[Print on demand]

Instruments:Basso Continuo
Ensembles:Full Orchestra
Genres:Classical Music
Formats:Conductor Score
Period:Baroque Music
Composer:Josep Dolcet (1961 - )
Charles Desmazures (1669 - 1736) (bio)
Instrumentation:2201 ad libitum - archi - bc
Duration:22 min
Suite I
Josep Dolcet,
Charles Desmazures

Price: 10.40 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 1
Price for both: 28.49 €
Add to cart
Suite I by Josep Dolcet, and others 10.40 €
Availability: 15 days
Pièces de Simphonie - Suites I & III by Charles Desmazures 18.09 €
Availability: 12 days

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods