String quartet num. 3

Benet Casablancas (1956 - ) (bio)

Price: 22.00

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

> Download the digital version

> Want to rent this work material?

The origins of this work date back to 2006, in response to a request made by the Arditti Quartet.

The quartet, written in one sole movement, consists of three main sections that develop without interruption, followed by an epilogue.

These are aspects the composer had developed previously in the symphonic field and that here he has sought to rethink and deploy in the form of the quartet, basing his work on its specificities.

The breadth and depth attained by certain harmonic processes, which find their maximum expression in the climax of the work, determine and concur with the formal proportions and expansive spirit of the discourse.

The work, commissioned by the Fundació Caixa Catalunya, was premiered on 31 July 2009 at the 29th Torroella de Montgrí International Festival of Music by the Arditti Quartet, whom the work is dedicated to along with Lourdes Antràs and Virginia Casablancas.

Instruments:Violin, Viola, Cello
Ensembles:String Quartet
Genres:Classical Music
Period:20th Century Music, 21th Century Music
Composer:Benet Casablancas (1956 - ) (bio)
Instrumentation:archi 4t
Duration:14 min
String quartet num. 3
Benet Casablancas
Price: 22.00 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 34.04 €
Add to cart
String quartet num. 3 by Benet Casablancas 22.00 €
Availability: In stock
Benet Casablancas - Complete String Quartets ... by Benet Casablancas 12.04 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods