String Quartets, by Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga
String Quartets
Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga
Simulated cover

String Quartets

Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga (1806 - 1826) (bio)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Price: 15.01

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

This edition is based on the original version of the Three String Quartets which is now in the Bibliothèque Nationale in Paris (K 2263).

We can only speculate as to the publication of the Three String Quartets. The only clue we have comes from Fétis,9 but this date cannot be verified.

However, they were certainly published during the composer’s lifetime, as attested to in the catalogue which the publisher Petit brought out in 1826.

These quartets were considered to be inspired by the stimulating experience of Baillot’s chamber music concerts and, most certainly were specifically composed for those occasions. With this background information, it is possible to date Arriaga’s Op. 1 exactly.

String Quartets
Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga
Price: 15.01 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 1
Price for both: 46.21 €
Add to cart
String Quartets by Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga 15.01 €
Availability: In stock
Overture in F, op. 1 by Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga 31.20 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods