Sinfonietta-Concerto (piano reduction)

Xavier Montsalvatge (1912 - 2002) (bio)

Price: 20.62

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

In the summer of 2001 the International Festival of Santander celebrated its 50th anniversary. To commemorate such an important event, the director of the Festival, José Luis Ocejo, commissioned several composers to write new works. At the most solemn moment during the closing concert, on this occasion dedicated especially to the memory of Ataúlfo Argenta, and just before Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony, Myung-Whun Chung, with the Accademia Santa Cecilia di Roma, performed Montsalvatge’s latest work, the Sinfonietta-concerto for flute and orchestra - strings with piccolo, harp and percussion-, dedicated to the magnificent virtuoso Jaime Martín from Santander. During the four wonderful movements of this work, Montsalvatge shows us a living art not only form-wise but in its emotional content, full of Mediterranean light, incisive and, also, a bit melancholic.

Instruments:Piano Accompaniment, Flute
Ensembles:Soloist and Piano
Genres:Classical Music
Formats:Reduction Score
Period:20th Century Music
Composer:Xavier Montsalvatge (1912 - 2002) (bio)
Duration:18 min
Sinfonietta-Concerto (piano reduction)
Xavier Montsalvatge
Price: 20.62 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 38.71 €
Add to cart
Sinfonietta-Concerto (piano reduction) by Xavier Montsalvatge 20.62 €
Availability: In stock
Tribute to Montsalvatge by Xavier Montsalvatge 18.09 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods