Manfred, ballet

Xavier Montsalvatge (1912 - 2002) (bio)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Price: 23.27

Availability: 3 days

Add to basket

> Buy paperback edition

Manfred is a ballet in one act and three tableaux inspired by a poem of Lord Byron.

The argument is a free adaptation by Jacqueline Alexander of the original poem of the English poet.

This ballet premiered at the Coliseum Theatre in Barcelona on April 18, 1945.

The choreography was led by Paul Goubé, with sets and costumes by Manuel Muntanyola.

Performers included among others: Yvonne Alexander, Paul Goubé and the Symphony Orchestra, with Joan Pich i Santasusana as a conductor.

Ensembles:Full Orchestra
Genres:Ballet, Classical Music
Formats:Conductor Score, Digital Score
Period:20th Century Music
Composer:Xavier Montsalvatge (1912 - 2002) (bio)
Instrumentation:2[1.2/pic] 1[1/ci] 2 1 - 2230 - timp+2 - arpa - archi
Duration:26 min
Manfred, ballet
Xavier Montsalvatge
Price: 23.27 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 39.00 €
Add to cart
Manfred, ballet by Xavier Montsalvatge 23.27 €
Availability: 3 days
Xavier Montsalvatge. Orchestral Works by Xavier Montsalvatge 15.73 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods