Gabriel Erkoreka (1969 - ) (bio)

Price: 24.99

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

> Download the digital version

> Want to rent this work material?

Kaiolan (In the Cage in Basque) is a reflection on the work of sculptor Louise Bourgeois, who died in May 2010, and especially her ôCellsö.

They evoke captivity by creating psychological spaces occupied by household objects and souvenirs, full of transcendent meaning.

These stunning creations allow the observer to penetrate the inner world of the artist and become a privileged observer of her private thoughts and feelings.

Kaiolan is dedicated to the PluralEnsemble and Fabián Panisello, who commissioned the work and premiered it at the Auditori de Barcelona on 12 November 2010.

Instruments:Piano, Flute, Piccolo, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Violin, Viola, Cello
Ensembles:Mixed Ensemble (6 or more instruments)
Genres:Classical Music
Period:20th Century Music, 21th Century Music
Composer:Gabriel Erkoreka (1969 - ) (bio)
Instrumentation:Fl (picc.), Cl (Bass Cl.), Vl, Vla, Vc, Pno
Duration:12 min
Gabriel Erkoreka
Price: 24.99 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 64.99 €
Add to cart
Kaiolan by Gabriel Erkoreka 24.99 €
Availability: In stock
Ekaitza. Concerto for cello & orchestra by Gabriel Erkoreka 40.00 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods