Intrada on DALÍ’s name

Benet Casablancas (1956 - ) (bio)

Price: 30.68

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

> Download the digital version

> Want to rent this work material?

Intrada sobre el nom de Dalí, for symphony orchestra, was written between in 2004. It was commissioned by the Fundación Gala-Salvador Dalí on the occasion of the acts commemorating the centenary of the painter’s birth. It is dedicated to Antoni Ros-Marbà, who instigated its premiere and conducted the Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona i Nacional de Catalunya.

The concert was in the ôTeatre Jardíö in Figueres on 8 May of the same year, where it was the opening piece in a programme dedicated to Dali’s favourite music, and which included works as the Suite no. 1 from Carmen by Georges Bizet, the Suite empordanesa by Juli Garreta and the Follia Daliliana by Xavier Montsalvatge.

The piece is based strictly on the notes D, A and B, combined in all the possible ways and which are letters from the painter’s surname (B is written as I in Catalan and Spanish notation), thus constituting a homage.
There are some compositions devoted to Dalí. Albert Guinovart composed La vida secreta fo orchestra (TR00527) and La vida secreta sonata for four hands (TR00337). Hernesto Halffter wrote his Himno hommage a Salvador Dalí (DP02552). Xavier Montsalvatge composed two versions of Folia daliliana (TR00023 and TR00032). There are also two operas with Dali as title. One of them, which is in four acts, was written by Xavier Benguerel (TR00222) and the other was composed by Jesús Rueda (TR00504). Intrada sobre el Nom de Dalí is another tribute to the enigmatic figure of Dali.

Ensembles:Full Orchestra
Genres:Classical Music
Formats:Conductor Score
Period:20th Century Music, 21th Century Music
Composer:Benet Casablancas (1956 - ) (bio)
Instrumentation:2[1.2/pic] 2 2 2 - 4 3 3 [1.2.tneb] 1 - timp+1 - archi
Percussion:glock.sus cym.tri.tambn
Prologue:Benet Casablancas
Duration:3 min
Intrada on DALÍ’s name
Benet Casablancas
Price: 30.68 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 48.14 €
Add to cart
Intrada on DALÍ’s name by Benet Casablancas 30.68 €
Availability: In stock
Cinc cançons i danses (for orchestra) by Benet Casablancas, and others 17.46 €
Availability: 3 days

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods