Grosse fuge op. 133

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)

Price: 41.25

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

> Download the digital version

> Want to rent this work material?

Work of the "Eighteeth Cadaqués Orchestra International Conducting Competition’s Repertoire".
Beethoven conceived his Grosse Fuge as the sixth and final movement of his String Quartet in B flat major, Op. 130, written in 1825. But the length, density, rhythmic obsessiveness, and rhetoric bordering on violence that characterised this finale quite defeated its first audience (and probably the performers too). The composer was thus persuaded to allow his publish, N. Artaria, to bring out the Fugue as a separate work, and a year later he wrote a new, lightweight finale for the Quartet. Even today, the Grosse Fuge is considered very demanding by both executants and listeners.

Ensembles:String Orchestra
Genres:Classical Music
Formats:Conductor Score
Period:Classical Music
Composer:Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Duration:15 min
Grosse fuge op. 133
Ludwig van Beethoven
Price: 41.25 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 71.93 €
Add to cart
Grosse fuge op. 133 by Ludwig van Beethoven 41.25 €
Availability: In stock
Variazioni sulla ritirata di Madrid by Luigi Boccherini, and others 30.68 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods