Fontnegra - Fontalba

Robert de la Riba (1912 - 1999)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Price: 16.64

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

The six sardanas were originally written for Cobla by the father of Robert Riba. For this edition has requested the collaboration of Manuel Oltra and Jordi Leon who made a careful review.

There are later versions for different arrangements (vocal, instrumental or mixed) made for Robert de la Riba. The two sardanas included in this volume were also adapted. The composer adapted Fontnegra for choir of 6 voices and Fontalba for string orchestra. These pieces recall the mountain landscape covered by the composer.

The publication of the Six Sardanes for Cobla, wish to make a particular contribution to the 20th century repertoire of sardanas available to the coblas, the specialists, and the admirers of his genre.

Ensembles:Cobla (Catalonia)
Genres:Sardana and Cobla
Formats:Score and Parts
Period:20th Century Music
Composer:Robert de la Riba (1912 - 1999)
Prologue:Josep María Gregori i Cifré
Editorial preface:Josep María Gregori i Cifré

1- Fontnegra

2- Fontalba

Fontnegra - Fontalba
Robert de la Riba
Price: 16.64 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 33.28 €
Add to cart
Fontnegra - Fontalba by Robert de la Riba 16.64 €
Availability: In stock
En Pere Gallerí - Bella companyia by Robert de la Riba 16.64 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods