Fanfarria para la alegría de la paz

Xavier Montsalvatge (1912 - 2002) (bio)

Price: 20.70

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

> Want to rent this work material?

This is one of the few works for symphony orchestra that Xavier Montsalvatge composed in the 1980s, in this case on the occasion of the tenth anniversary of the coronation of the Spanish king Juan Carlos I. The Spanish Ministry of Culture wanted to organize a concert in the king’s honour with proceeds going to the Fundación Reina Sofía and to include a work commissioned to a leading Spanish composer. The piece could hardly have had a more fortunate debut, with the Russian cellist and conductor Mstislav Rostropovich conducting the Spanish Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra at the Teatro Real on 22 November 1985, which as all music lovers know is the day of Saint Cecilia, patron saint of music. The score clearly embodies the joy that Montsalvatge undoubtedly felt as he composed for such an inspiring occasion.

Ensembles:Full Orchestra
Genres:Classical Music
Formats:Conductor Score
Period:20th Century Music
Composer:Xavier Montsalvatge (1912 - 2002) (bio)
Instrumentation:3[1.2.pic] 2 3[1.2.clb] 2 - 4330 - timp+3 - pf - archi
Duration:5 min
Fanfarria para la alegría de la paz
Xavier Montsalvatge
Price: 20.70 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 36.43 €
Add to cart
Fanfarria para la alegría de la paz by Xavier Montsalvatge 20.70 €
Availability: In stock
Xavier Montsalvatge. Orchestral Works by Xavier Montsalvatge 15.73 €
Availability: In stock

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods