Ekaitza. Concerto for cello & orchestra

Gabriel Erkoreka (1969 - ) (bio)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Price: 40.00

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

> Download the digital version

> Want to rent this work material?

In some respects EKAITZA - Concerto for Cello and Orchestra may be regarded as a work of synthesis.

This is reflected in the choice of title, Ekaitza ("Tempest" in Basque), which brings together the continuing interest of the composer in natural phenomena, embodied in works such as Nubes, Krater u Océano (Clouds, Crater and Ocean), and my present line of work, more motivated by a fascination for different states of mind, as in Trance and Dardarak (Tremors).

There is an allusion to traditional music too, which for me is a constant source of sounds, and this appears in the last movement.

Ensembles:Solo Instrument, Full Orchestra
Genres:Classical Music
Period:21th Century Music
Composer:Gabriel Erkoreka (1969 - ) (bio)
Instrumentation:Vc solo 2233-2231-timp+3perc-arp-archi
Duration:23 min
Ekaitza. Concerto for cello & orchestra
Gabriel Erkoreka
Price: 40.00 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 0
Also bought 1
Price for both: 54.54 €
Add to cart
Ekaitza. Concerto for cello & orchestra by Gabriel Erkoreka 40.00 €
Availability: In stock
Kaiolan by Gabriel Erkoreka 14.54 €
Availability: 3 days

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods