Complete works for organ - vol. II, by Manuel Castillo
Complete works for organ - vol. II
Manuel Castillo
Simulated cover

Complete works for organ - vol. II

Manuel Castillo (1927 - 2005) (bio)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Price: 15.34

Availability: In stock

Add to basket

This volume contains the only two pieces that Castillo wrote for the organ during the decade of the 1970s: the Coral y diferencias (1967) and the Sonata (1969).

The Coral y diferencias para órgano y cuerdas (Chorale and differences for organ and strings) was written in 1967, ten years after the composition of Suite para órgano, which appears in volume i of this collection.

It consists of fourteen variations on a choral theme of the composer’s own creation. Faithful to his usual criteria, it scrupulously respects the musical “form” while expressing it in agile modern language.

The composer Tomás Marco considers this score – Castillo’s first concerted work organ – as “important”; with certain obvious qualities such as “the mastery (M. Castillo’s) of the art of the variation”. Nevertheless, it is not as ambitious as the Sonata, which he wrote two years later and which was premiered on the Conservatory’s new organ.

Complete works for organ - vol. II
Manuel Castillo
Price: 15.34 €
Add to basket
Make a gift

Frequently bought together

Also bought 1
Price for both: 24.42 €
Add to cart
Complete works for organ - vol. II by Manuel Castillo 15.34 €
Availability: In stock
Obra completa para órgano vol. III by Manuel Castillo 9.08 €
Availability: 3 days

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods