Can't view the graphics below?
5th July 2007
FotoNew works by Albert Guinovart, Jesús Rueda and Hèctor Parra
Tritó announces the release of Symphony I by Jesús Rueda, composed in 2000, and since its premiere lauded by critics as one of the most important orchestral works of our day. The recording by the Spanish National Youth Orchestra conducted by Ernest Martínez-Izquierdo – also including symphonies by Jesús Torres and David del Puerto – has also received widespread praise in the specialist press. The piece, which is scored for large orchestra with triple woodwinds, six horns, piano and three percussionists, is subtitled Laberinto in reference to the labyrinth from classic mythology and a programme which
takes the listener on a journey in four stages each joined and resolved by the Sphinx, with the Minotaur as the apotheosis of the work at the end of the journey...

Long-awaited premiere of El càntic dels càntics by Ricard Lamote de Grignon
Ricard Lamote considered El càntic dels càntics, which he composed late in life, to be his masterpiece and great musical legacy. This grand oratorio for solo contralto and baritone with chorus and large orchestra is based on the story of King Salomon in the Old Testament. Manuel Oltra finished the instrumentation according to the instructions of the composer, who died in 1962. Although the score is published by Tritó Edicions, the work has never been performed, due in part at least to its complexity. Now, this 6 July, the conductor and composer Salvador Brotons will finally premiere the work at the Auditori de Barcelona with the Chamber Chorus of the Palau de la Música Catalana...

The Dark Backward of Time, by Benet Casablancas, short-listed for the Prince Pierre of Monaco Prize.
The Musical Council of the Prince Pierre of Monaco Foundation, presided by Mme. Henri Dutilleux and Betsy Colas, with Julian Anderson, Narcís Bonet, Charles Chaynes, Ahmed Essyad, Ivan Fedele, Cristóbal Halffter, Arvo Pärt, Aribert Reimann and Gilles Tremblay, has chosen the 14 works which will be competing for the 2007 composition prize. The list includes The Dark Backward of Time, by Benet Casablancas, published by Tritó Edicions. The winner of the competition will be announced this 9 October.
Terms & conditions: We hope you enjoyed receiving this message. However, if you'd rather not not be notified of special offers or exclusive discounts from you can always opt-out.