No image

Charles Desmazures

La Fère-en-Tardenois, Aisne 1669 - Marsella 1736

Charles Desmazures was member of a musician family. It’s suppose he studied with the French organist and composer Lebègue for nearly five years. He published a collection of Pièces de simphonies à quatre parties pour les violons, fluttes et hautbois rangées en suites sur tous les tons while he was organist of Marseilles Cathedral. It music were dedicated to the Queen of Spain, Marie-Louise of Savoy, and was composed for her visit to Marsselle. Each of the seven suites opens with an overture followed by dances and character-pieces. He also published a Messe des morts, now lost.

See all available products for this author

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods