Complete works for guitara, vol. I

Fernando Ferandiere

The figure of Fernando Ferandiere is undoubtedly that of a musician whose life and work perfectly reflect the musical expectations and transition in Spain at the end of the eighteenth and beginning of the nineteenth century.

The author of a Prontuario músico para el instrumentista de violín y cantor ("Music handbook for the violin instrumentalist and singer") and an Arte de tocar la guitarra española por música ("The Art of Playing the Spanish Guitar Through Music"), written in Malaga (1771) and Madrid (1799) respectively, his facets as a composer and performer should be added to his work as a scholar.

This publication brings together a significant body of works for solo guitar by Fernando Ferandiere for the first time. It begins with the eight lessons contained in the Arte de tocar la guitarra española por música,14 followed by an Andante and a Rondó, already catalogued as by Ferandiere, and concludes with his transcendent Tema con diez variaciones para guitarra.

These are all works from the composer’s mature period of composition for the guitar.

The editorial criteria used to present this music seek a balance between formal and musical coherence and the rigour required to remain faithful to the sources.

> Click here to buy this product (from 18.72 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Fernando Ferandiere

Customer reviews

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods