6 Piano sonatas

Josep Dolcet (1961 - )
Josep Nonó (1776 - 1845)

The composer, musical theorist and pedagogue Josep Nonó was born on 31 December 1776 in Sant Joan de les Abadesses (Ripoll, province of Gerona).

In 1805 he became a chamber musician at the court of King Charles IV, for whom he wrote some symphonies that won the monarch’s approval.

Although his piano method may well be outdated from a pedagogical standpoint, we think that these six sonatinas can provide a useful introduction to the classical style in academic piano syllabuses and in the general study of this instrument, in line with similar works by Clementi, Kuhlau and Diabelli. It is with this in mind that in this revised edition - made with the help of Bernat Cabré and Arnau Farré - we have decided to retain the composer’s original fingerings, changing only the few erratas found, as well the distribution of notes in both staves.

[from the prologue of the edition]

> Click here to buy this product (from 16.64 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Josep Dolcet
> More about Josep Nonó

Customer reviews

RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods