Quintet op. 111

Johannes Brahms (1833 - 1897)

Work of the " Seventh Cadaqués Orchestra International Conducting Competition’s Repertoire
Brahms wrote the Quintet op. 111 based on sketches he had done for a fifth symphony that he never finished. Entremont revives its symphonic character in his version for string orchestra presented here. In doing so, he has been advised by James Rapport, first double bass with the Vienna Chamber Orchestra.

> Click here to buy this product (from 15.50 €)
> View more details of this product

> Want to rent this work material?

> More about Johannes Brahms

Customer reviews


2. Adagio
3. Un poco allegretto
4. Vivace ma non troppo presto
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods