Mediterranean Symphony

Xavier Montsalvatge (1912 - 2002)

A prizewinner from the Barcelona Conservatory in 1948, this work by a young Montsalvatge has been published with the composer’s permission, granted before his death. Though composed within a markedly post-romantic aesthetic, as opposed to the characteristic style of later Montsalvatge, it demonstrates confidence and solidity, as well as a rich command of the orchestral palette.

> Click here to buy this product (from 25.48 €)
> View more details of this product

> Want to rent this work material?

> More about Xavier Montsalvatge

Customer reviews


1 Andante sostenuto
2 Adagio espressivo
3 Allegretto espressivo
4 Andante vigoroso
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods