Symphony for string orchestra (Arrangement of String Quintet in F major)

Anton Bruckner (1824 - 1896)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

"This new version for string orchestra of Bruckner’s String Quintet in F was commissioned with the assistance of Mike Thorne and Leila Shakkour, to whom it is dedicated. It was completed in September 1998 and first performed by the Academy of St Martin-in-the-Fields conducted by Sir Neville Marriner at the Royal Festival Hall, London on September 28, 1999. The same forces and conductor repeated the work at the Brucknerhaus, Linz, on October 3, 1999, as part of the International Bruckner Festival."
M. Bowen

> Click here to buy this product (from 15.50 €)
> View more details of this product

> Want to rent this work material?

> More about Anton Bruckner

Customer reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods