Symphony nº 2, "Ciutat de Tarragona"

Joan Guinjoan (1931 - )

The present symphony, written between 1996 and 1998, was commissioned by the Municipality of Tarragona to commemorate the composer’s 65th birthday. This monumental work uses classical formal traits although it has only two movements. According to the composer, the subtitle refers, from a conceptual standpoint, to certain events in the Tarragona city’s history.

> Click here to buy this product (from 25.48 €)
> View more details of this product

> Want to rent this work material?

> More about Joan Guinjoan

Customer reviews


1.Lento - Agiato
2. Vivo - Maestoso
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods