6 Sonates for flauta, violin and basso continuo

Joan Pla (1720 - 1761)
Josep Dolcet (1961 - )

Except in few cases, the trio sonatas by the Pla brothers Joan, Josep ande Manuel are still bibliographic rarities not readily available to the majority of performers, even though many of them were widely distributed in their time, both in manuscript form and in editions appearing in London and Paris during the second half of the eighteenth century.

> Click here to buy this product (from 27.46 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Joan Pla
> More about Josep Dolcet

Customer reviews

The Pla trio sonatas are delightful galant pieces that can be performed by varied combinations of flute, recorder, oboe, and violin, plus basso continuo. I've played them at the Tafelmusik Summer Baroque Institute with gratifying results.


Trio Sonata n12 en Sol Major. 1-Allegro
Trio Sonata n12 en Sol Major. 2-Andante
Trio Sonata n12 en Sol Major. 3-Allegro
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods