Jordi Cervelló Garriga (1935 - )

This piece, commissioned by the government of Andorra, was written in 1998 and premiered by Gerard and Lluís Claret in a tribute concert to Narciso Yepes. In the first movement the composer evokes the figure of the great guitarist with a mood of lyricism steeped in nostalgia; the second is a divertimento with a virtuosic slant and great rhythmic variety, written in a concerto grosso-like manner.

> Click here to buy this product (from 31.20 €)
> View more details of this product

> Want to rent this work material?

> More about Jordi Cervelló Garriga

Customer reviews


1. Adagio
2. Divertimento
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods