7 sonatas for piano

Pau Marsal (1761 - 1834)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

The surviving references to Pau Marsal are not especially abundant. And this is rather surprising in view of the just and deserved fame he enjoyed during his lifetime. The prevalent influences at the beginnings of the 19th century are clear enough and it is precisely some of these influences which give these compositions a special interest and which set Pau Marsal’s style apart from the general line in Catalonia.

The present edition is based on manuscript M921/3, which is conserved in the Biblioteca de Catalunya under the title Quadern de Sonates de D. Pablo Marsal (Book of sonatas by D. Pablo Marsal).

Oddly enough, out of the ten pieces only seven are actually sonatas (the fourth is an Andante with variations and the sixth and ninth are Rondos).

> Click here to buy this product (from 10.59 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Pau Marsal

Customer reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods