Suite I
Suite I
Charles Desmazures
Simulated cover

Suite I

Charles Desmazures (1669 - 1736)

No customer reviews yet. Be the first.

Charles Desmazures may have been a pupil of Lebègue between about 1685 and 1690. He was organist of Marseilles Cathedral when he published a collection of Pièces de simphonies à quatre parties pour les violons, fluttes et hautbois rangées en suites sur tous les tons (1702); these were composed on the occasion of a visit to Marseille by Marie-Louise of Savoy, Queen of Spain, and are dedicated to her. Each of the seven suites opens with an overture followed by dances and character-pieces. He also published a Messe des morts, now lost.

> Click here to buy this product (from 6.05 €)
> View more details of this product

> More about Charles Desmazures

Customer reviews

Expert reviews

Be the first to write a review for this item.
RSS Subscription

All Content Copyright © 2014 Tritó S.L.
Enamorats, 35-37, baixos - 08013 Barcelona (Spain)
Phone: +34 933 426 175
Hours: Monday to Friday (9am - 6pm) GMT+01:00
Payment methods:
Payment methods
Certified by:
Payment methods